You clicked send. Oh crap.
When you send a no-take-backs email—maybe an admission to a secret crush, or accidental reply-all—there’s an instant pang of regret. It feels like there’s no going back.
Meet Gmail’s Undo Send feature, a lifesaving little hack buried in the Gmail Labs settings. It gives you a 10-second window to “undo” sending an outgoing email. You just have to enable it first.